Digital Intensive Committee

Digital Intensive Committee The committee consists of three faculty members appointed as described in section 2.7.2. The committee also includes the following non-voting ex officio members or their designees: the University Librarian, and the Director of Digital Learning Support.

The committee’s duties are to:

.1 Study and recommend to the University Faculty Council procedures and criteria for approval,
deletion, and alteration of course offerings in the digital intensive Across-the-Curriculum
.2 Review and approve or reject proposals from the various departments for courses to be
designated digital intensive;
.3 Review at its discretion the frequency of offering and general relevance of courses so
designated and make recommendations for changes as appropriate;
.4 Make information available regarding the procedures and deadlines for proposing courses to
the general education committee;
.5 Review and coordinate support for digital coursework and pedagogy with the relevant centers
and support units; and
.6 Perform other duties consistent with its charge as assigned by the University Faculty Council.