Speaking Intensive Committee April 2023 Action Items

The committee voted on the following via electronic vote:

- I. Voted to approve PSYC 232 (Schiffrin) for SI designation beginning fall 2023.
- II. Voted to approve retroactive SI designation for BIOL 428 for current student Anna Czernia.

COMMITTEE MEMBERSHIP

Speaking Intensive Committee 2023 Bridgette Dennett, Assistant Professor, THEA, CAS 2023 Jennifer Polack, Professor, CPSC, CAS 2024 Erin Palmwood, Assistant Professor, Psychology, CAS, Secretary 2025 Leanna Giancarlo, Associate Professor, CHEM, CAS 2025 Erin Devlin, Associate Professor, AMST, CAS *Ex Officio Membership* Adria Goldman (Associate Professor, CDS, CAS), SI Program Director, Chair Leah Schweitzer, Director of the Speaking and Writing Center