University of Mary Washington Sabbaticals, Fellowships, and Faculty Awards Committee Minutes

April 8, 2022, 10 a.m. – 10:30 a.m. Meeting via Zoom

In Attendance: Josephine Antwi (CAS), Wei Chen (Secretary, COB), Jason James (CAS), Janie Lee (CAS), Kyle Schultz (Chair, COE)

The committee deliberated and discussed the merits of the nominees for the Grellet C. Simpson Award for Excellence in Undergraduate Teaching, Alumni Association Outstanding Young Faculty Award, J. Christopher "Topher" Bill Service Award, and Waple Faculty Professional Achievement Award. No nomination was received for the Graduate Faculty Award this year. The committee reached recommendations and Dr. Kyle Schultz will forward the recommendations for the 2022 awards to the Provost.

Two committee members will have successfully fulfilled their terms of service on the committee by the end of this academic year. Dr. Kyle Schultz will be the Chair and Dr. Josephine Antwi will be the Secretary of the committee for next academic year.