University of Mary Washington Sabbaticals, Fellowships, and Faculty Awards Committee Minutes March 25, 2022, 3 p.m. – 3:40 p.m. Meeting via Zoom

In Attendance: Josephine Antwi (CAS), Wei Chen (Secretary, COB), Jason James (CAS), Janie Lee (CAS), Victoria Russell (Ex-Officio), Kyle Schultz (Chair, COE)

Three nominations for the Board of Visitors Faculty Leadership Award were submitted this year. The committee deliberated and discussed the merits of the nominees and made recommendations. Dr. Kyle Schultz will forward the recommendations for the BOV Faculty Leadership Award of 2022 to the Provost.