University of Mary Washington Sabbaticals, Fellowships, and Faculty Awards Committee Minutes

October 22, 2021, 2 p.m. – 2:37 p.m. Meeting via Zoom

In Attendance: Kyle Schultz (Chair, CoE), Wei Chen (Secretary, CoB), Jason James (CAS), Janie Lee (CAS)

Eight Jepson Fellowship Applications were submitted this year. The committee deliberated and discussed the applications and made recommendations. Dr. Kyle Schultz will forward the recommendations for the Jepson Fellowships of 2022-2023 to the Provost.

The committee also discussed solutions to the situation when a committee member has to abstain from an award evaluation, and discussed further steps to refine the review process.