## 

## **Members Present:**

Parrish Waters (Chair, Biology), Antonio Causarano (Education), Jason James (Sociology and Anthropology), Janie Lee (English, Linguistics, and Communication), Sayan Sarkar (Secretary, Business), John Morello (Ex-Officio Member, Associate Provost)

The committee evaluated nominations and selected the winners for five faculty awards to include the Simpson Award, Graduate Faculty Award, Outstanding Young Faculty Award, Topher Bill Award, and the Waple Faculty Professional Achievement Award. The committee discussed each nomination and made a decision for each award category based on the strength of the nomination materials and the award descriptions.

The meeting adjourned at 1:30 p.m.