Minutes of the Bachelors of Liberal Studies Committee February 5-7, 2020

Meeting conducted electronically via e-mail in lieu of regular meeting.

Voting members: Marco Millones Mayer (CAS, Chair), Abbie Tomba (CAS, secretary), Sushma Subramanian (CAS), Yuan Jen Chiang (CAS), Jenifer Pollack (CAS).

Non-voting, ex-officio members: Ana Chichester (Director, BLS Program), Susanne Tomillon (Assistant Director, BLS Program), Jose Torres (Admissions), Devyn May (BLS Student Representative), Larry Cox (BLS Student Representative).

Items of Business:

The committee unanimously approved revisions to Ana Torres and Ibrar Tariq's special majors as described below.

Ana Torres—Substitute ENGL 202V Professional Writing for BLST 312 Professional Communication.

Ibrar Tariq – Substitute MGMT 347 Organizational Change and Development for MGMT 345 Organizational Behavior.

Respectfully submitted, Abbie Tomba