Meeting of the University Sabbaticals, Fellowships, and Faculty Awards Committee January 13, 2020 HCC 310 10:00 a.m.

Members Present:

Parrish Waters (Chair, Biology), Antonio Causarano (Education), Jason James (Sociology and Anthropology), Janie Lee (English, Linguistics, and Communication), Sayan Sarkar (Secretary, Business), John Morello (Ex-Officio Member, Associate Provost)

The committee reviewed applications (6 applications from CAS and 2 applications from COE) for Waple Professorship applications. The committee discussed the quality of each proposal and provided recommendations for which proposals should be funded.

The meeting adjourned at 11 am.