Meeting of the University Sabbaticals, Fellowships, and Faculty Awards Committee October 11, 2019 HCC 310 1:30 p.m. October 16, 2019 HCC 427 2:00 p.m.

Members Present:

Parrish Waters (Chair, Biology), Antonio Causarano (Education), Jason James (Sociology and Anthropology), Janie Lee (English, Linguistics, and Communication), Sayan Sarkar (Secretary, Business), John Morello (Ex-Officio Member, Associate Provost)

Nineteen sabbatical applications were submitted this year. The committee deliberated and discussed all the applications in detail. The recommendations for the sabbaticals for 2020-2021 have been forwarded to the Provost.

The committee also discussed a motion, concerning awarding faculty awards at commencement.

The meeting adjourned at 3 pm October 11, 2019 and October 16, 2019.