

Speaking Intensive Committee September 18, 2019 Action Items

- I. SI Course Designation Proposals The Speaking Intensive Committee recommends approval of the following courses, effective Spring 2020:
 - a. BLAW 300: Cybersecurity Law Kim Kinsley, instructor
 - b. CHIN 302: Advanced Intermediate Chinese II Pei-ni Causurano, instructor
 - c. GERM 302: Oral Communication Jennifer Hansen-Glucklich, instructor
 - d. MATH 330: Foundations of Advanced Mathematics all instructors
 - e. THEA 281: Principles of Arts Administration all instructors
 - f. THEA 481: Resource Strategies in Arts Administration all instructors

2019-2020 Speaking Intensive Committee

- 2020 Elizabeth Johnson-Young (Assistant, CAS)
- 2020 Parrish Waters (Assistant, CAS)
- 2021 Lauren McMillan (Assistant, CAS)
- 2022 Tyler Frankel (Assistant, CAS)
- 2022 Maya Mathur (Associate, CAS)
- Anand Rao, Director of Speaking Intensive Program, Committee Chair

EX OFFICIO MEMBER

Anand Rao, Director of the Speaking Center