

Members Present: Parrish Waters (Chair, Biology), Sayan Sarkar (Secretary, Business), Andréa Livi Smith (Historic Preservation), Paul Fallon (English)

The committee evaluated nominations and selected the winners for: the Simpson Award, Graduate Faculty Award, Outstanding Young Faculty Award, Topher Bill Award, and the Waple Faculty Professional Achievement Award. The committee discussed each nomination and made a decision for each award category based on the strength of the nomination materials and the award descriptions. The meeting adjourned at 3 pm.