#### FALL 2012 UNIVERSITY LEVEL COMMITTEES

# **Appointed Committees**

# **Distance and Blended Learning**

2015 Teresa Coffman (COE) 2013 Gail Brooks 2014 Dave Henderson (Assistant, COB) 2014 Ron Zacharski - Secretary 2013 Steve Greenlaw - Chair

# First Year Seminar

2014 John Broome (Assistant, COE) - Chair
2014 Rosalyn Cooperman (Associate, CAS, PSCI)
2013 James Goehring (Professor, CAS, CPR) - Secretary
2013 Jason Matzke (Associate, CAS, CPR)
2015 Janie Lee (Assistant, CAS, ELC)

#### <u>Honors</u>

- 2013 Teresa Kennedy Replaced by Lynn Lewis (Full, CAS, BIOL) Kelli Slunt – Chair/Secretary
- 2014 Laurie Abeel
- 2014 Porter Blakemore
- 2013 Suzanne Sumner
- 2015 Jacqueline Gallagher (Associate, CAS, GEOG)

# James Farmer Multicultural

2014 Dianne Baker (Assistant, CAS, BIOL) 2014 David Baker (Assistant, COE) - Chair 2013 Connie Smith (Lecturer, CAS, ELC) 2013 Leanna Giancarlo (Associate, CAS, CHEM) 2015 Mara Scanlon (Professor, CAS,ELC) - Secretary Student Members: Marjahn Goodman, Drema Khraibani

#### **Speaking Intensives**

2014 Danny Tweedy (Assistant, CAS, ELC) 2014 Krystyn Moon (Associate, CAS, HIST) 2013 Dawn Bowen (Professor, CAS, GEOG) - Secretary 2013 Liane Houghtalin(Professor, CAS, CPR) 2015 Chuck Whipkey (Professor, CAS, EESC) ex officio members Esther Yook (Speaking Center Director) Anand Rao (SI Program Director) - Chair

# **University General Education**

At-large

2014 Dianne Baker (Associate, CAS, BIOL) - Chair
 2014 Jim Gaines (Professor, CAS, MDFL)
 2013 Randall Helmstutler (Associate, CAS, MATH) one semester
 replacement
 College Representatives (To be replaced by college committees)
 2014 Nora Kim (Assistant, CAS, SOCG) - Secretary
 2013 Kavatus Newell (Associate, COE)
 2015 Wei Chen (Assistant, COB, Management)

# **Teaching Center Advisory**

2013 Dan Hubbard (Professor, COB)
2014 Alan Griffith (Associate, CAS, BIOL)
2014 Laurie Abeel (COE)
2015 Melanie Szulczewski (Assistant, CAS, EESC)
2015 Warren Rochelle (Professor, CAS, ELC)

# Writing Intensive

2014 Courtney Clayton (Assistant, COE) - Secretary 2014 Brooke Donaldson- Di Lauro (Assistant, CAS, MFL) 2013 Joe Nicholas (Associate, GEOG) - Chair 2013 Mary Rigsby (Professor, CAS, ELC) 2015 Nina Mikhalevsky (Professor, CAS, CPR) *cio* 

Ex-officio

Gwen Hale, Director of the Writing Center and Writing Program

# **Elected Committees**

#### **University Faculty Council (two positions)**

The at-large council members will serve 2-year terms.

Current Members At-large 2014 Debra Steckler (Associate, CAS, PSYC) 2014 Steve Greenlaw (Professor, CAS, ECON) 2013 Stephen Davies (Associate, CAS, CPSC) 2013 Debra Schleef (Professor, CAS, SOCG) - Chair College Representatives (To be replaced by college committees) 2014 Angie Pitts (CAS, Senate President) 2014 Courtney Clayton (COE) 2013 Dan Hubbard (Professor, COB) - Secretary 2013 Jo Tyler (Associate, COE) 2013 Teresa Kennedy (Professor, CAS) 2013 Craig Vasey (Professor, CAS) - Replacement

# 2014 Larry Penwell (Professor, COB)

# **University Academic Affairs**

At large 2014 Nicole Crowder (Assistant, CAS, CHEM) - Chair 2013 Nicole Myers – at large - Secretary College Representatives (To be replaced by college committees) 2015 Jane Huffman - COE 2014 Xaiofeng Zhao - COB 2013 Zack Whalen - CAS

# **University Faculty Affairs Committee**

Current Members: At-large 2015 Melina Paterson (Associate, CAS, GEOG) 2014 Patricia Orozco (Lecturer, CAS, MFL) 2013 Keith Mellinger (Associate, CAS, MATH) - Chair College Representatives (To be replaced by college committees) 2015 Jo Tyler (COE) 2014 Larry Penwell (Professor, COB) - Secretary 2013 Alan Griffith (Associate, CAS, BIOL)

# **University Faculty Appeals and Grievances**

At-large

2013 Craig Vasey (Professor, CAS, CPR) 2015 Helen Housley (Professor, CAS, THEA) College Representatives (To be replaced by college committees) 2015 Marjorie Och (Professor, CAS, ART) 2014 Dale Wright (Associate, COE) COE one semester replacement – Jo Tyler 2013 Galen DeGraff (Professor, COB)

# **University Budget Advisory**

At-large 2014 Danny Tweedy (CAS) 2014 Joe Romero (CAS) 2013 Tim O'Donnell (CAS) - Secretary 2013 Dana Hall (CAS) College Representatives (To be replaced by college committees) 2014 Nabil Al-Tikriti (CAS) One semester sabbatical replacement – Roy Gratz (CAS) 2013 Tamie Pratt-Fartro (COE) - Chair 2015 Mukesh Srivastava (COB)

# **University Faculty Organization Committee**

At-large

2013 Janet Asper (Associate, CAS, CHEM) 2015 Deborah Zies (Associate, CAS, BIOL) - Chair College Representatives (To be replaced by college committees) 2015 Brooke Donaldson Di Lauro (Assistant, CAS, MFL) - Secretary 2014 George Meadows (Associate, COE) 2013 Gladys Gomez (Instructor, COB)

# University Sabbaticals, Fellowships, and Faculty Awards (one position)

At-large 2013 Douglas Sanford (CAS, Historic Preservation) 2015 Federico Schneider (CAS, MDFL) College Representatives (To be replaced by college committees) 2015 Norah Hooper (COE) 2014 Bob Greene (Associate, COB) – Chair Temporary replacement – Louis Martinette 2013 Chris Foss (Associate, CAS, ELC)

# **University Student Affairs and Campus Life Advisory**

The members of this committee had one year terms to determine their charge and membership. We replaced Mike McCarthy with Bob Rycroft, but the others have not been replaced. I have contacted all committee members to try and determine the status of this committee

Bob Rycroft Kim Kinsley Suzanne Houff Dan Hubbard